The Evolving Soul and the Shapeshifter

Spirit-Guides

If you still don’t know your realm, you may come from an as-yet-undiscovered realm. Or you may be an “Evolving Soul” or a “Shapeshifter”. That means that you’re either moving from one realm to the next, or are hopscotching through the realms for the sake of variety and growth.

THE EVOLVING SOUL

If you are an Evolving Soul, you’re moving from one realm to the next, so you may not identify with one particular group. Perhaps you’ve spent many lifetimes in one realm and have learned everything you can from this experience, so you elect to enter a new realm. You don’t identify fully with the group you just left or the group you’re newly joining.

If this sounds like you, give yourself time to adjust to the new group, and don’t judge yourself harshly for feeling disconnected. Earth Angels in the Evolving Soul category can feel doubly alienated – not only do you feel separate from humans, but you feel different from the other Earth Angels as well! It can feel like being the last kid picked for a softball team: unwanted and unappreciated.

Know that these are temporary feelings, and pray for spiritual assistance to know that you’re not alone and that you are wanted and appreciated. After all, you were very brave to switch to a new realm, and you probably did so out of the noble intention to be extra helpful to the world!

THE SHAPESHIFTER

Some souls desire variety, excitement, and a wealth of experience. If you’re a Shapeshifter, like a kid in the candy store, you can’t decide what you want, so you select everything on the menu. The Shapeshifters are Earth Angels who move from realm to realm. You never quite settle into one particular realm family. Instead, you graze from the highlights that each realm has to offer. Simultaneously, you bring gifts to each realm from the lessons you’ve learned while in the other Earth Angel realms. Shapeshifters rapidly adapt to new situations and people, much like children who move a lot and attend different schools, yet develop the ability to quickly fit in.

If you’re an Evolving Soul or a Shapeshifter, you’re like a honeybee going from flower to flower, taking and bringing nourishment as you travel. You provide valuable services because you infuse the realms with fresh blood, new ideas, and awakened vitality.

Evolving Souls and Shapeshifters fall into two distinct groups: the Independent Thinkers and the Adaptors. Independent Thinkers are take-charge individuals and radical non-conformists who take pride in being outsiders. They believe that “normalcy” is tantamount to being sentenced to mediocrity. Independent Thinkers are champions of humanitarian and environmentalist causes – unless the causes are too popular. Independent Thinkers don’t like to be trendy, and they desire their own unique niche outside of the mass populace.

Independent Thinkers, not surprisingly, do best in self-employment work geared around artistic or inventive pursuits. They don’t enjoy systems, rules, or guidelines from outside “authorities”. Ideal careers for Independent Thinkers would be the fine arts, craft-work, publishing, writing, or photography.

Shapeshifters love any career that offers them excitement and an opportunity to learn. They’re better at working with the public than the Independent Thinkers. Ideal careers would be travel (working as a tour guide or working on a cruise ship), being a talent agent or scout (making other people’s dreams come true), and any sales work involving a product or service that the Shapeshifter truly believes in.

GUIDANCE & SUGGESTIONS

  • Respect your decision for independence. Souls in this non-realm are generally nonconformists and rabble-rousers. The earth needs your strength and power right now, so please don’t dilute it by trying to fit in to any particular group (unless it comes naturally).
  • Teach freedom. Too many humans allow themselves to be controlled by reigning authorities. By your refusal to conform or be tied down, you teach them alternatives. The more that you can do to garner personal happiness and peace, the more effective your teachings will be. Remember that you teach first by example, and then formal teaching opportunities arise as you allow them.
  • Manifest, manifest, manifest. Because you tend to work outside of systems, you need to rely upon your personal manifestation power to sustain you materially. Remember that there are no neutral thoughts or words, so everything you say and think creates your future. Therefore, think about what you desire, not about what you fear.

I hope you’ve enjoyed this series on Doreen Virtue’s book, Realms of The Earth Angels. It’s been my pleasure to share and discuss it with you. As always, please leave a comment for me if you have any questions or thoughts to share.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Warrior Master Brother Crow, D, S, B, W.R
    May 10, 2014 @ 17:05:28

    …A Transcendental Eternal Being, the Ancient Wise ones. In this lifetime separating with a Woman/child i Loved so Deeply. My way was “Inside – Out”, hers “Out – Inside”, totally different from each other. Why is it so hard to “Let Go”…?? Is our “soul contract” not yet done….?, the signs about her is clear she’s comfortable without me, she’s moving on. Am i the weak victim or…? Thank you.

    Reply

    • spiritwings1
      May 26, 2014 @ 20:10:04

      Dear Warrior, I’m so sorry to hear of your separation from your partner. Opposites attract, and while difficult at times, it can be made to work. Have you heard of Twin Flames before? They are beyond soulmates, and are so deeply connected to each other. However, in my online research and of speaking with others in a Twin Flame relationship, there is usually one person who is a “runner”. They are the one who will talk about leaving, will leave and return, or who will leave for good. The deep connection and energy of the relationship gets to be too much for that person, and they seek to escape. Please look into it if this is something new to you. I send you love and blessings.

      Reply

  2. Trackback: Fitting Into Several Earth Angel Realms | Spirit Wings Blog
  3. brenna
    Aug 08, 2014 @ 18:36:18

    thank you to infinity and beyond 😉 ❤

    Reply

  4. Wingedheart
    Aug 14, 2014 @ 01:38:06

    I think i’m an Independant Thinker. The ressenblance is so real…
    My mom always reprimanded me the way I woudln’t do something because it is too popular. It would take her everything to buy me a new pair of pants or a shirt (I’m proud to be the only living teenager who got her mom nagging her to buy her shoes). And I was driving her nuts because of my environmentalist behavior. People sometimes ask me weird questions, me being a proudly 0% trendy, French-speaking (in French schools they hate French and speak English, believe it or not) bookworm.
    I knew I was already 70% Crystal Child and 30% Indigo, so now that I know that i’m a Evolving Soul/Shapeshifter, I consider myself officially a Hybrid.
    Thank you!
    PS: my brother is a Leprechaun (probably). Still remember the blue and green exploding pee-bottles in the bathroom prank thing.

    Reply

  5. Willow
    Sep 04, 2014 @ 11:09:16

    After reading your helpful post I have finally found my self in the evolving independent thinker group. The underdogs lol
    Thanks for posting

    Reply

  6. Joan Mae
    Sep 26, 2014 @ 06:26:42

    Before I used to wonder why I don’t seem to belong to realms… I would find qualities about me at one realm, but then I would resonate to another… And then to another. Some light workers believe I am so bored with life because I cannot stay in one group or affinity. Now I understand (although I can’t accept just yet) that I am an evolving soul. I know that I have been burned as a witch before, and way before that, I have been in the battle between the light and the dark before humans evolved as humans. The rest… I can’t remember anymore… Thanks for this insight.

    Reply

  7. pinkpuzzlehead83
    Oct 22, 2014 @ 22:00:10

    Thank you. It helps me to understand a little more what I am… Every time I try to relate to something or some ideas I find myself feeling more outside of the box more than anything else. Like two eyes observing myself and the rest humanity. I feel like every realms, every human, yet like no one. I do get angry when everyone is doing something without knowing why and I don’t like being a follower. I have constant feeling of loneliness… and I want to go back somewhere, but don’t know where exactly…
    All this makes sense to me, but stays very unclear at the same time. And the more I do observe myself and the world, the more I work on my personality, my capacity of looking over the ego and the mental and the 3D, the more my soul disintegrate in the infinity and lose touch and contact with everything. Hard to explain.

    Thank you

    Reply

  8. Allegra
    Feb 16, 2015 @ 19:16:47

    Thank you so much for writing this.

    Reply

  9. Queen Fancy
    Oct 30, 2015 @ 17:43:24

    This was very intriguing! Thank you for the information and your assistance in my journey to discover more about my power and purpose!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

